Testing out WordAds

I have a few reviews that I’d like to write today, but I wanted to take a second and let my followers know that I’m experimenting with the new WordAds service from WordPress. I’m not sure how I feel about having ads slathering my site and I didn’t start this blog for money, but if it’s non-intrusive I will leave it. There is an option to turn off visible ads to all logged in WordPress subscribers, which I am strongly considering.

If you could please take a second and let me know if the ads are an issue I would truly appreciate it.

-Andy

22 responses to “Testing out WordAds

  1. Is this a WordPress.org thing or a WordPress.com thing? I’d like to learn more about it if it’s the latter.

  2. I’ve gone back and forth on the issue of ads. When I was at blogger, I had ads on my website and never really made any money, so I’ve opted out of having ads for now. Let me know how it goes for you!

  3. I have them running on mine right now. I honestly don’t think they are that big a deal. They are at the bottom of the page not splashing all over your posts. A reader only notices them after reading down to the end. I have also noticed that they are not on every post either. It seems like they are only on the top post and not on the ones below it. I thought about doing a write up like you, but didn’t know what to say. I guess you said it for me. Hope it works out.

  4. I just did the exact same thing (except I didn’t have the decency to warn my readers). Coming to yours makes me notice them, but it doesn’t bother me at all. Hopefully it’s the same on mine. I don’t think it’s much to worry about as long as you keep your reviews the same πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

