Trying out a banner

Hey guys and gals – since I’ve been up and running for almost 5 months I decided its time to personalize the site a bit and try out the first of several banners I have planned.

The current one was inspired by the Criterion Collection logo and designed by my wife, Rachel.

There is another in the works by Sara of Laments and Lullabies, who graciously offered her services. I’ll have both banners up in a rotation soon, as well as a few other ideas I hope to finish before the year’s end.

So please tell me what you think about the current banner and what other changes you’d like to see on the site!

Thanks – Andy

25 responses to “Trying out a banner

  1. I like this one. Wish it had a touch of color. Red is always nice. Maybe “goal,” “300,” and “2012” could be red? Also highlights what the blog is about. I love design!!

  2. I have had an idea for a banner for Written in Blood for some time. I want it to be animated; but since I don’t know anything about HTML or Flash or whatever I have no way of making it. Yours is really cool and befitting of your site, Andy.

Leave a Reply

