DVD Court feature at Cinematic Katzenjammer

Nick over at The Cinematic Katzenjammer (go follow that site, it’s good) has started up a new feature called the DVD Court where several bloggers (including yours truly) rank the new releases for the week.

This week, the films are:

  • Moonrise Kingdom
  • Madagascar 3
  • That’s My Boy
  • Chernobyl Diaries
  • 2016: Obama’s America

Check out DVD Court to see what we, the jury, decided!

16 responses to “DVD Court feature at Cinematic Katzenjammer

  1. I’ve Checked Out The Cinematic Katzenjammer And You’re Right, It’s A Pretty Damned Good Site. I’m Now A Subscriber 🙂
    I Still Prefer Your Reviews, But I’m Always Happy To Check-Out What Other Peeps Are Doing/Saying.
    Good Stuff All Around, Dude.
    Nice Mention, Fo SHO.
    -B.

  2. Only one I really want to see is Moonrise Kingdom, and I might try to catch Madagascar 3. The only one I’ve seen on the list is Chernobyl Diaries, but I didn’t really like that one.

  3. What a cool idea! Really love the simplicity of the grades awarded – ‘buy it’, ‘rent it’, ‘burn it’, ‘skip it’ – really evocative. Saw Moonrise Kingdom a couple of months back – my first Wes Anderson experience. Thought it was brilliant – touching, funny, honest and beautifully-shot. Real keen to check out more of his stuff now. 🙂

    • I think it’s Anderson’s best film far and away, but his other films all share the same traits that made Moonrise so great.
      If you want in on this feature, I think you can comment on Nick’s site and let him know you’re interested. It’s always great to get some new faces in there

Leave a Reply

