My Movie Alphabet (part 1)

http://mettelray.files.wordpress.com/2012/11/blogathon.jpg?w=545&h=329

Mettel Ray over at Mettel Ray Movie Blog is hosting a blogathon that I’ve been excited to take part in!

I’m breaking this into two parts since I am away – Part 2

Here are the details from the source:

Thanks to a kind recommendation, I’m hosting my first ever Blogathon! The idea is simple but trust me when I say this, deciding on a list is far more difficult – are you ready for the challenge? Those who are brave enough to take on this task, check out My Movie Alphabet for inspiration, motivation and maybe some guidelines, post your alphabet on your blog and send the link to my e-mail: mettelray@msn.com. Before you know it, your alphabet will be featured on this page.

2001 A Space Odyssey blinking gif

# – 2001: A Space Odyssey

Not only is 2001 the pinnacle of science fiction for me, it is one of Stanley Kubrick’s finest films ever.

Alfred Hitchcock Presents logo title scren

A – Alfred Hitchcock

Good evening…

Jaws Bruce the shark and Steven Spielberg

B – “Bruce” the shark from Jaws

Still scares the crap out of me today even though it’s a dated piece of animatronics.

Charles Bronson Death Wish

C – Charles Bronson

No one is more of a badass than Charles Bronson.

Dawn of the Dead original elevator

D – Dawn of the Dead

One of the first movies that really got me interested in movies, oddly enough.

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

E – Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Though I’ve only seen it a few times, it’s a film that I can’t seem to forget (see what I did there?).

Ferris Bueller's Day off

F – Ferris Bueller’s Day Off

Who hasn’t seen this movie a million times?

Georges Melies The Man With the Head in the Cabinet L'Homme à la tête de Caoutchouc

G – Georges Méliès

A true pioneer that made films magical.

Hugo automaton

H – Hugo

If nothing else, Hugo makes me remember what is so special about the movies.

Ingrid Bergman Casablanca

I – Ingrid Bergman

Classic beauty and a fantastic actress.

Jack Nicholson

J – Jack Nicholson

Easily one of my favorite actors ever.

King Kong 1933

K – King Kong

I’m a stop-motion junkie and King Kong still holds up amazingly well.

Little Shop of Horrors

L – Little Shop of Horrors

One of the few musicals I can tolerate – and sing along with.

Martin Scorsese

M – Martin Scorsese

Perhaps the greatest director still working today.

…to be continued…

21 responses to “My Movie Alphabet (part 1)

  1. I think that’s the first mention of Charles Bronson and “Little Shop of Horros”. All I have to say about that is, “feed my Seymour, feed me now.”

    I love Bronson in just about everything he is in: “Once Upon A Time in the West” and the “The Mechanic” being my favorites.

    Great 1/2 list. Can’t wait for the second part.

  2. Pingback: My Movie Alphabet (part 2) | Andy Watches Movies

Leave a Reply

