Nostalgiathon – Update 2

Nostalgiathon 2012 banner

Hello again, everyone!

I wanted to take a minute to plug Nostalgiathon to showcase some of the new entries since my last update over a month ago! If you want to participate, don’t worry – it’s easy and there is no deadline even though 2012 is winding down doesn’t mean Nostalgiathon is stopping. You can find out more details in the original post located HERE or HERE on Cinema Schminema. Please don’t be shy!

If I missed your entry for whatever reason, I apologize, please let me know ASAP and I will add it!

Here are the awesomely amazing entries so far:

Andy Watches Movies – 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea

Written In Blood – HOW HORROR MOVIES SHAPED MY WARPED MIND (or something, something whatever)

Before I Forget – The Neverending Story

Silver Screenings – Our Gang

The Motion Pictures – Childhood Favorites Revisited: The Mummy

Terry Malloy’s Pigeon Coop – Ghostbusters II

Vic’s Movie Den – Abbott and Costello Meet Frankenstein

Rincewind – Police Quest and My Sierra Love

That Dutch Filmlover – Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles II: The Secret of the Ooze

Committed To Celluloid – Ri¢hie Ri¢h

Cinematic – The Mask

Rogue the Girl – The Goonies

The IPC – Night of the Creeps

Natalie Stendall – Labyrinth

CinEnema – The Lion King

Flights, Tights, and Movie Nights – Krull

Screen Appeals – The Parent Trap

Morgan on Media – Follow That Bird

M for Marvelous – Speed

Cinema Schminema – The Man in the Moon

Andy Watches Movies – Mallrats

Before I Forget – Popped in…Souled Out

Cinema Schminema – The Monster Squad

The Motion Pictures – Clueless

Cinemaniac – Tis the season to be jolly

Victor’s Movie Reviews – Pete’s Dragon

Andy Watches Movies – The Phantom Tollbooth

Rogue The Girl – Real Genius

Head in a Vice – Home Alone

Head in a Vice – Elf

Rachel via Andy Watches Movies – Home Alone

Before I Forget – The Snowman

12 responses to “Nostalgiathon – Update 2

  1. Thanks for posting this Andy! I have been so busy with work I’ve barely had time to read blogs much less write something new so thank you for the update! I have a few more things I want to write about (if I ever have time again, lol). This has been too fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

