2012 in review – Andy Watches Movies

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 38,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 9 Film Festivals

Click here to see the complete report.

This is pretty neat! I’ll have my movie stats up for 2012 in a few days.

Huge thank you to my top commenters. Fernando, I had no idea you had that many comments here!

29 responses to “2012 in review – Andy Watches Movies

  1. I think it’s so cool that WordPress does this for us. It’s a huge motivator. Here’s to a successful blogging in the year 2013 (for the both of us).

    • Woo 2013!
      Unfortunately, I have blogs to read from the middle of December still and I still have a few reviews to wrap up my year. This year I definitely want to stay on top of things better.

  2. Hi there! This article couldn’t be written much better! Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He continually kept preaching about this. I will send this information to him. Fairly certain he’ll
    have a good read. I appreciate you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

