DVD Court – Jan. 8

It’s the first “real” release day of 2013 and…there isn’t a ton on tap here, but see what this week’s DVD Court has to say about the following releases:

  • House at the End of the Street
  • Frankenweenie
  • Hit & Run
  • Dredd
  • Compliance

There are also two Court of Appeals picks that were chosen by yours truly…Samsara and Two-Lane Blacktop. I had Samsara preordered because I loved Baraka so much and my unquenchable thirst for Criterion Collection blu-ray releases will force me to get Two-Lane Blacktop sooner rather than later.

Are you guys interested in seeing any of this week’s releases? Are you picking anything up?

9 responses to “DVD Court – Jan. 8

    • I would have loved to see it projected on IMAX…Same with Baraka.

      From what I can tell, Samsara is pretty much a continuation of Baraka, so if you liked one you’ll like the other. I’ll be sure to compare them when I see them!

Leave a Reply

