My December Movies Round-Up

Please excuse my extreme tardiness for getting this entry completed, January has gone by in the blink of an eye for me.

Well, I made my goal of 300 movies in 2012 and even squeaked in an additional two films. It wasn’t easy but it sure was fun! I’ll have my 2012 statistics up soon (hopefully) in a separate post, so this entry is slightly shorter than the rest have been. Also, this month marked another new method of viewing, my Apple TV, a Christmas present.

Here are the films I watched in December:

  1. Seeking a Friend for the End of the World
  2. Bad Ass
  3. The Mummy
  4. Safety Not Guaranteed
  5. Christmas Vacation
  6. Beneath the Planet of the Apes
  7. The Game
  8. Assassination
  9. Captain Slickpants
  10. The Queen of Versailles
  11. Breakfast at Tiffany’s
  12. Elf
  13. King Kong
  14. Home Alone – Nostalgiathon guest post by my wife, Rachel
  15. Love Actually
  16. Alien
  17. The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
  18. A Christmas Story
  19. The Lady Vanishes
  20. Highlander
  21. City of God
  22. A Christmas Story
  23. Django Unchained
  24. Lake Mungo
  25. Planes, Trains & Automobiles
  26. Boogie Nights
  27. Wanderlust
  28. Looper

Head past the break to see the rest of my December 2012 stats!

December Statistics:

Movies watched / Days in the month = 28/31 = 90.3%
My average movie rating = 4.000
Average IMDB rating = ~7.3
Average Rotten Tomatoes rating = ~71%
First time viewings = 15
Total runtime = 3106 minutes = ~51.8 hours

Method of watching:

  • Apple TV = 2
  • Blu-Ray = 6
  • DVD = 9
  • Netflix (DVD rental) = 3
  • Netflix Instant = 4
  • Theater = 3
  • TV/TiVO = 1

11 responses to “My December Movies Round-Up

  1. A lot of good films. Of the ones listed. Planes, Trains and Automobiles would be my favorite. Big Hughes fan.

    You’re going the wrong way!

    Yet to see Django, but as a Tarantino fanboy no doubt I’ll love it

  2. I just came across your blog; I kept track with the movies I watched in a year in 2010-11, but I only watched 194. It’s hard to watch too many too close together. I like to take time to absorb them. And next time you start watching movies in a certain time frame you have to watch ones you haven’t seen already! Watching ones you’ve already seen can’t count towards your goal. 🙂 Gave you a follow and will be looking at upcoming entries; if you get a chance give my blog a gander, as well. 🙂

    • I had to count movies I’d already seen or I’d never had made it haha
      I will say that 300 movies kind of burned me out. I’ve barely watched anything this year and my site has fallen by the wayside. I’m hoping to find more time to devote to movies and the site soon, though.

  3. Don’t let the movies bum you out. You must have watched some real duds! lol. Maybe quality over quantity in 2013. Watch a few selections at a time, and then review the ones you feel inspired to.

  4. Pingback: [Internet movie challenge] 10 questions for the movie lover « Radu presents: The Movie-Photo Blog

Leave a comment